It is currently Mon Dec 09, 2019 4:23 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 6:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 9:21 am
Posts: 508
I'm getting this message again:

Failed to delete old patcher executable. Access is denied

I got this yesterday, unistalled and reinstalled and got in. Now i'm getting it today! Is there a short cut round this, or do i have to install it again, which would be very annoying. Clearly if it keeps doing this i've got a problem

_________________
KI No. 01124295


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 6:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 9:21 am
Posts: 508
Running as an administrator seems to have fixed it. Why is Vista so unhelpful?

_________________
KI No. 01124295


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 7:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 10, 2006 11:11 pm
Posts: 199
Location: Lima, Ohio
Because it's not ready for primetime? :lol:

I uninstalled Vista Home Premium 32 becuase of a lot of small problems like you were having. Will re-install it when drivers catchup to it. :roll:

_________________
XP Pro x64/ Foxconn P45A/ Pentium Core Quad Q6600 / Nvidia GeForce 260 / 4gb DDR2 1066 / Audigy2 ZS / Western Digital 250gb sata2 / Antec Trio 650W / Samsung 22"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 7:39 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 12:55 pm
Posts: 9852
Location: Luton, UK
Ged_UK wrote:
Running as an administrator seems to have fixed it. Why is Vista so unhelpful?
I think you have to run Vista as administrator anyway, since you stopped having to run it in Win98 compatability mode.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 8:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 9:21 am
Posts: 508
I always run as an administrator, i've only got one acount. What i meant was if you right click the icon, there's a 'run as admin' option

_________________
KI No. 01124295


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: i'm getting the same
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 8:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 3:34 am
Posts: 4
Location: Northern California
Ged or anyone who can help

I am on a lap top with windows Vista home premium. I've been playing URU with no problem getting in with the stand alone client as I can not get Game tap to work on this lap top. Anyway, now I am getting the message
"Failed to delete old patcher executable. Access denied."
I am running as an administrator I always do.
What can I do? Help.
UPDATE:

Oops! I guess I wasn't operating the program as an admin, went in to the urulauncher, changed that and now its updating! Never mind - and thanks for the advice GedUK


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron