It is currently Sun Sep 15, 2019 7:48 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 208 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 ... 14  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Feb 21, 2010 9:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2010 12:43 am
Posts: 3
Super Gramps wrote:
After accepting on the EULA screen, I get a black window and Error message "UruExplorer.exe Has Stopped Working". I've tried everything I have found posted here but nothing has worked.
I checked my application event logs and found;
"Faulting application UruExplorer.exe, version 0.0.0.0, time stamp 0x4b75b512, faulting module unknown, version 0.0.0.0, time stamp 0x00000000, exception code 0xc0000005, fault offset 0x2f0f8569, process id 0xabc, application start time 0x01caaf687ecfdb25."
It's the same every time.
Make sense to anyone?


Reinstalled Vista and restored files, reinstalled MOULaggin, Adminisrative privledges, NO compatability mode.

WORKS FINE! Hee hee hee :twisted:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2010 11:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 9:42 am
Posts: 8
Every time I try to launch the game, after entering my information and accepting the EULA, it pops up a 'Missing PhysX' window prompting me to install it. The problem is that this happens even WHEN I have it installed. Clicking 'yes' simply launches the included installer, either running the install or uninstall program for it. I have also tried installing the latest version from the NVIDIA site, but to no avail. I think something is preventing MOUL from recognizing that I have a valid install. If anyone knows anything about this, please help. I am currently running Vista 32 bit Home Basic with an NVIDIA GeForce 9200M GE graphics card and Intel Core 2 Duo processor.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2010 12:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2010 12:39 pm
Posts: 2
i have erreur :

UruLive.Live.1.868 - External.Release
Exception type: Access violation
Call stack (14 levels):
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x7C817077
0x008BF8F8
0x00464257
0x00462E58
0x00461D34
0x00455471
0x7C3428ED


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2010 1:18 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 6:10 am
Posts: 321
Location: Monte Rio, California
I don't think I see the problem I'm having discussed. Apologies if this repeats anything.
I'm not having a problem with urulauncher.exe - the patch is current and it checks through and has updated. What I'm having a problem with is what follows. Directly after urulauncher runs through its thing, and uruexplorer starts, I have a message from Windows 7 saying that "Uruexplorer has stopped working" and then both the message and whatever is on the screen both disappear and that's as far as I can get. Any suggestions would be much appreciated.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2010 1:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 3:26 pm
Posts: 1023
Location: Maryland, USA
kholdstare wrote:
Every time I try to launch the game, after entering my information and accepting the EULA, it pops up a 'Missing PhysX' window prompting me to install it. The problem is that this happens even WHEN I have it installed. Clicking 'yes' simply launches the included installer, either running the install or uninstall program for it. I have also tried installing the latest version from the NVIDIA site, but to no avail. I think something is preventing MOUL from recognizing that I have a valid install. If anyone knows anything about this, please help. I am currently running Vista 32 bit Home Basic with an NVIDIA GeForce 9200M GE graphics card and Intel Core 2 Duo processor.

Try installing physX using the /quiet option. Refer to the discussion in this thread.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: stack error
PostPosted: Sat Feb 27, 2010 7:33 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 6:59 am
Posts: 4
I seem to have fixed the stack error problem I was having when I tried to log into Uru. I'm running Windows XP Home edition, pretty standard. I was getting the stack error after the first black loading screen, after Cyan World's logo trailer thing.

First I deleted and re-downloaded Uru Live from the updater only file hosted by Cyan, but I downloaded it into a new folder on my desktop named "MOUL Folder" instead of re-downloading it to the default place it wants to download itself into.

Then I completely turned off Kaspersky Antivirus and the Windows Firewall, and made sure I had no other media downloading (I usually try to listen to internet radio when I download things or play games, but it seems to interfere with Uru.) I did have one internet website that remained open in Firefox, but that didn't effect anything. I suppose this may work with other Antivirus software as well, but you'll have to try it yourself since I only have Kaspersky.

I then updated and downloaded the game with no antivirus/firewall on, and it ran fine. Its still running fine, but I tried the other fixes before, like deleting the TOS file and deleting/reinstalling Uru into a different location, which didn't work without the disengaging of my virus software.

I know turning off all of my protection probably isn't a great idea, but if I'm just playing Uru I figure I probably won't be running into anything malicious. I'm willing to risk it I guess. Its the only way I've been able to run Uru. My Antivirus never popped up or said anything to make me think there was a problem while trying to log into Uru, so I wouldn't have known there was a problem except by trial and error.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 27, 2010 11:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 9:42 am
Posts: 8
johnsojc wrote:
kholdstare wrote:
Every time I try to launch the game, after entering my information and accepting the EULA, it pops up a 'Missing PhysX' window prompting me to install it. The problem is that this happens even WHEN I have it installed. Clicking 'yes' simply launches the included installer, either running the install or uninstall program for it. I have also tried installing the latest version from the NVIDIA site, but to no avail. I think something is preventing MOUL from recognizing that I have a valid install. If anyone knows anything about this, please help. I am currently running Vista 32 bit Home Basic with an NVIDIA GeForce 9200M GE graphics card and Intel Core 2 Duo processor.

Try installing physX using the /quiet option. Refer to the discussion in this thread.


Unfortunately i have a completely different problem. The installer never fails to work. Included or new, it always gives me a success message after the install. The problem is that MOUL THINKS that it wasn't installed, and has me run the installer again. The installer DOES recognize that it installed, so opens the uninstaller instead. Again, if ANYBODY knows how to fix this, please let me know.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 01, 2010 6:18 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 6:10 am
Posts: 321
Location: Monte Rio, California
I think I've solved the problem of not having my URUEXPLORER.EXE work. I've been using a dual OS because I've had a beta ver of W7 along with XP.
If I start MOUL via XP, all goes normally. If I try to start using W7, I have the problem outlined above. I've purchased Windows 7 Prof and will install that when it arrives, and I have a feeling that once that is installed, I won't have that problem with W7 any longer. In any event, if that continues, I know that all works perfectly so far on XP.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 02, 2010 2:09 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2010 11:02 pm
Posts: 1
How can i make it so W,A,S,D are my movement controlls? when i try and use them now it just makes me type


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 03, 2010 11:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2006 5:59 am
Posts: 106
Location: Geelong Victoria Australia Earth
AmiWise wrote:
UruLive.Live.1.868 - External.Release
Exception type: Access violation
Call stack (14 levels):
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x7C817077
0x008BF8F8
0x00464257
0x00462E58
0x00461D34
0x00455471
0x7C3428ED



????? I was doing sooo well! Do I now cancel and relaunch?


Have gone in and deleted the TOS file and got the same error.



I have done the same thing and its still the same sorry CYAN but its the latest release.......

UruLive.Live.1.871 - External.Release
Exception type: Access violation
Call stack (14 levels):
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x7C817077
0x008BF8F8
0x00464257
0x00462E58
0x00461D34
0x00455471
0x7C3428ED
:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :shock: :shock: :shock:

_________________
Life is what you make it... So go make it!
Skype tvantdoc
ObLiVIoN hmmm Cyan


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 04, 2010 7:39 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2006 4:51 am
Posts: 436
Location: Relto
Updated list with various solutions and explanations:
- PhysX crashes
- "Stuttering Lag"
- Link Lag
- Er'cana elevator unclickable
- How to collect GZ markers

Added a note to allow UruExplorer.exe and UruLauncher.exe as firewall exceptions. Updated note to include information on VirtualBox and VMware.


kholdstare wrote:
Unfortunately i have a completely different problem. The installer never fails to work. Included or new, it always gives me a success message after the install. The problem is that MOUL THINKS that it wasn't installed, and has me run the installer again. The installer DOES recognize that it installed, so opens the uninstaller instead. Again, if ANYBODY knows how to fix this, please let me know.


Have you tried selecting "Run As Administrator" on the PhysX installation file? It may be possible that PhysX is installing enough so that it thinks it has installed, but not enough so MO:UL recognizes it.


Uffizi wrote:
How can i make it so W,A,S,D are my movement controlls? when i try and use them now it just makes me type


In-game click on the Options button in the lower right corner (the wrench) and select Navigation, Advanced, Key Map.
Near the bottom of the list you will see an entry for "Start Chat", bind that to a key. Now whenever you press that key you will enter text chat mode. This means that randomly typing will not enter text chat mode, and so you are free to re-bind the "Move Forward" "Move Backward" "Turn Left" "Turn Right" "Sidestep Left" and "Sidestep Right" entries to whatever keys you wish.

_________________
KI# 00116409
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 04, 2010 1:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2008 5:51 pm
Posts: 31
Quote:
I have done the same thing and its still the same sorry CYAN but its the latest release.......

UruLive.Live.1.871 - External.Release
Exception type: Access violation
Call stack (14 levels):
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x7C817077
0x008BF8F8
0x00464257
0x00462E58
0x00461D34
0x00455471
0x7C3428ED
Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad Shocked Shocked Shocked


I am having the same problem. I can't find it being addressed anywhere! I can't get into URU at all because of this! Help please?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Crashing
PostPosted: Mon Mar 08, 2010 8:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2010 6:23 pm
Posts: 1
I'm crashing in Kadish Tolesa in the circular room after following the unlighted pattern. I get the following message:
UruLive.Live.1.871 - External.Release
Exception type: Access violation
Call stack (14 levels):
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x7C817077
0x008BF8F8
0x0045723C
0x0045714A
0x00553C74
0x00553336
0x00818FD2


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Network Error
PostPosted: Fri Mar 12, 2010 5:47 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 6:19 am
Posts: 32
Location: Los Angeles
The problem I'm having doesn't seem to be addressed in this thread unless I'm such a technical goober that I'm not recognizing it from descriptions others have used. I created my account today and got the email from Cyan with the link to follow for the download. I downloaded via that link this afternoon and everything downloaded perfectly in about an hour. I was able to log in, agree to the terms of service window and create a character name. But when I try to log into the actual game to create the character and play the game, I get the usual message that it's "Preparing to Link..." and it hangs there for about a minute. Then I get a box that says "Network Error". I click OK and a second box pops up that says "Untranslated: SetActivePlayer failed: No Response From Server".

I have had some contact with another player via another site who said that he's in the game and it's working fine for him. The only thing I can find in this thread that might be my problem is that I downloaded onto my E drive instead of C. I'm going to uninstall and try it on C and see if that works. I'm running XP and I have more than adequate space and specs to run the game. I disabled my firewall while installing and gave URU full access when I reactivated my firewall. My antivirus is NOD32 but I did not make any changes to it before installing and running. Any ideas?

Update: I uninstalled it from E and reinstalled on C and it didn't fix the problem.

_________________
KI #6944894


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 12, 2010 1:19 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 12:55 pm
Posts: 9847
Location: Luton, UK
Quote:
when I try to log into the actual game to create the character and play the game, I get the usual message that it's "Preparing to Link..." and it hangs there for about a minute. Then I get a box that says "Network Error". I click OK and a second box pops up that says "Untranslated: SetActivePlayer failed: No Response From Server".
I haven't seen that for a while. What firewall do you have? (I'm wondering if this is an (old) Norton NIS issue).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 208 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 ... 14  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: