It is currently Sat Nov 16, 2019 9:19 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Dec 12, 2015 1:37 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2012 8:42 pm
Posts: 35
Location: San Antonio, Texas
This was true a couple days ago when I saw the server reset and just waited
Before that, no problem at all
Win 7 Pro Note I have two screens and strapped video cards but never had problems
I have the same problems with Ghen, Minkata, and Deep Island shards
I get to starting URU and the dark screen comes up with updating at the bottom and flashing of video and , with Deep Island, the sound loops and repeats.
I ended the strapped video cards AMD Crossfire and that fixed the problem.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Dec 12, 2015 10:33 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2013 5:48 pm
Posts: 43
Location: Netherlands
Strapped videocards? You're going to have to explain yourself better than that for anyone to help you.

Have you updated your graphics drivers lately?

_________________
I accidentally my old forum account, so I remade it.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Dec 12, 2015 4:43 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 4:41 pm
Posts: 1703
Location: South Georgia
hhhenry wrote:
and that fixed the problem.


Then why post? The topic makes it seem like there is still a problem. Nothing to see here folks, move along, move along.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Dec 12, 2015 6:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2012 8:42 pm
Posts: 35
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Well, could have just found the problem, fixed it, and left anyone else to find it not knowing.
Yes, this is a new driver update AMD calls it 'Crimson'.
I have two video cards. They are strapped - connected by wire - and, with Crossfire enabled, work together. NVIDIA has a version too. Right now, with URU, one card is an expensive paperweight.
I have URU set to highest graphics and resolution. I can hear the fans on the cards spinup when I enter an age.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Dec 12, 2015 6:22 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 4:41 pm
Posts: 1703
Location: South Georgia
Having an additional graphics card is worthless for URU -- trust the guy who has done extensive measurements and work on making things speedier -- the CPU is what matters most. Especially considering that games have to be specifically made to use multiple GPUs efficiently (hint: URU is not).

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Dec 21, 2015 4:42 pm 
Online

Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 9:26 pm
Posts: 2472
Location: Ontario, Canada
It's annoying that you can't use URU if you have crossfire enabled.

_________________
-------------------
-Jamie Marchant
If I don't respond it's because email notification is down again and
I forgot to return to the thread.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Jamie Marchant and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: