It is currently Thu Oct 01, 2020 8:46 am

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 6:53 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2007 10:10 pm
Posts: 106
Location: Waco, TX
I've never seen this before. Everything's at a dead standstill and has been for the last minute...

Maybe this means the books are coming out?

Or maybe it means there are just waaay too many people in UO Bevin. Two minutes now, BTW...

EDIT: Didn't realize I could re-edit this. OK: Tried to relink into UO Bevin and crashed again. First time was at 11:30 cavern time, second was a bit after noon (after downloading new GT client). Now deleting now-extraneous comments...

_________________
HAVE PUN, WILL TRAVEL
Fax Paladin, Waco
Ki# 48489


Last edited by Fax Paladin on Thu Feb 15, 2007 7:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 9:11 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Sat May 20, 2006 2:43 am
Posts: 315
Yah, two stack dumps, freezing in place several times, and one CTD ended it for me. I'll wait UNTIL it's sorted out to go back.

_________________
If it were done when 'tis done, then 'twere well. It were done quickly.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 9:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2006 7:30 pm
Posts: 937
Location: Denmark
I had the same experiences. Long freeze and stack dump.

_________________
Astro, KI# 00147777
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 9:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 6:08 pm
Posts: 277
Location: USA
When I launched GT probably 30 minutes ago a new version of GameTap was downloaded. When I launched Uru I was required to listen to the ad and part of the introduction about avatar customization before the play button became active. I got to the screen to choose an avvie to use, selected one and prepared to link. I've been at a black screen now for 10 minutes. Guess I'll quit and try again later.

Lial


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 9:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 7:43 pm
Posts: 157
Location: FEENXFIRELAND
Lial wrote:
When I launched GT probably 30 minutes ago a new version of GameTap was downloaded. When I launched Uru I was required to listen to the ad and part of the introduction about avatar customization before the play button became active. I got to the screen to choose an avvie to use, selected one and prepared to link. I've been at a black screen now for 10 minutes. Guess I'll quit and try again later.

Lial


Same thing happened to me.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 9:48 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2006 1:35 am
Posts: 120
Location: Beside myself
I don't know about you, but I had a marvelous time meditating while stuck in limbo. I thought about how much I love Uru and Cyan - and how much I would have to love them to wait this long just for the Nexus, or Relto, which before Live was officially launched took all of 20 seconds to load. Sigh. Most of all, I reassured myself that it was worth it, and I'm sure it will be, as soon as I can get somewhere.


Last edited by Kaylar on Thu Feb 15, 2007 9:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 9:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 3:17 am
Posts: 31
Location: Baltimore, MD
Same thing here. The buttons in the corners were activated--for instance, I could open the KI and drag it around or open the options menu. Of course, I couldn't see any of it. I hope this gets worked out soon...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 9:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2006 12:47 pm
Posts: 334
Happened to me too!
I tried exiting and re-entering the entire GameTap client, but I still get stuck!

_________________
--------------------------------------------------------
Proud Member of the Oldies But Goodie's Bevin

What is the DRC up to? Visit http://drcsite.org/home.php to find out!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 9:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 03, 2006 4:34 am
Posts: 378
Why don't you just you the MOUL Beta Installer?

I use it, it's alot easier than going through gametap. PM me if you need the linkie!

EDIT: Of course, it's not working there either. Kinda ironic.
"Hey Everyone! Lets have Launch parties! Oh wait, the servers are down? Shucks!"

Reminds me of a console launch. We should all re-do our parties when URU is running under the plethroa of users.


Somehow.... you wish it remained in beta


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 10:11 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Fri May 19, 2006 12:11 am
Posts: 56
Location: Orange, California, USA
I tried both through Gametap and the Beta installer. Got the black screen both times. I hope they fix this soon too!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 10:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2007 9:06 pm
Posts: 67
Location: Eder Florida
Me too. Lost in limbo linking to the Nexus around 4pm EST

Shut it all down.

Launched GameTap and got an update.

Launched MO:UL, took forever, an update too?

Started fine, logged in, still can't get off my Relto 5:15pm EST.

That's ok, its nice here.

_________________
Ad'ytum - MO:ULagain KI#11466138
Don't make me get the flying monkeys!
A towel (an Umbrella?), is about the most massively useful thing an interstellar hitchhiker can have.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron