It is currently Thu Aug 13, 2020 3:26 pm

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 73 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 11:09 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 12:55 pm
Posts: 9852
Location: Luton, UK
Thanks, Lmf. It would be useful if there was a link on the MyAccount page, without having to overwrite the secure address.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 2:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 5:08 pm
Posts: 275
Location: Sweden
I agree to that Rusty so lets hope the PM that Pinupower sent to Trent fix this little annoyance.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2007 9:29 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2007 12:29 am
Posts: 42
Location: Italy
Sorry for reactivating this old topic back (again and again).

I seems that the new Gametap portal
allows any kind of updates for international subscriber
too. Fine

_________________
In Cavern

Nuccio
00119069


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 12:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 12:19 pm
Posts: 2
pinupower wrote:
Sorry for reactivating this old topic back (again and again).

I seems that the new Gametap portal
allows any kind of updates for international subscriber
too. Fine


Thanks for reactivating it in the nick of time, because I'm afraid none of this is working for me. :roll:

I'm trying to update my Credit Card details and it says I need to enter a country/state, but the only countries offered are USA and Canada.

I also tried changing the URL to
https://account.gametap.com/storefront/myst/regpath/billingInfo.do
after I had successfully logged into GameTap, but that keeps timing out.

Can someone please confirm if the international billing info link still works, or is there some vital clue I'm missing when I'm updating via the GameTap portal? I think I need a walkthrough here... :oops:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 4:54 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 8:29 pm
Posts: 1284
Location: UK
pinupower wrote:
I seems that the new Gametap portal
allows any kind of updates for international subscriber
too. Fine

No, doesn't work (for me at least).

My debit card jsut expired, so I had to change my details, but had to do so the cumbersom way.

_________________
The one and only. The original. Accept no imitations ;)
In other words, my posts, views and opinions are completely unrelated to those of 'islander1'.

"Never put Dolby on snake detectors"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 5:19 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 6:23 pm
Posts: 4589
Location: Dutch mountains
Chiko wrote:
Can someone please confirm if the international billing info link still works, or is there some vital clue I'm missing when I'm updating via the GameTap portal?


I renewed my creditcard a few days ago.
I used the url: https://account.gametap.com/storefront/ ... n/login.do
to login. Now I can see my information.
Than I changed the url into:
https://account.gametap.com/storefront/ ... ingInfo.do
to change creditcard numbers. (You will need to copy and paste this url into the url field)
All that worked for me.
I just checked before posting the url's and they work fine.
I checked my account on the GameTap page in my profile and everything was ok.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 9:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 12:19 pm
Posts: 2
Veralun wrote:
I just checked before posting the url's and they work fine.

Thanks Veralun for confirming the URL still works, it seems it was just a matter of timing. It was pretty frustrating when the link didn't work first time around, but I tried it again a few minutes ago and was able to update my details.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 1:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 1:23 pm
Posts: 3
I Don't even have a credit card, and i don't think a ever will.

How can i be prenium?

Ps: is live in the uk


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 2:12 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 4:19 pm
Posts: 1161
I don't know why gametap hasn't solve all this while they where on re-doing the website. Would have been nice.

Not having a proper website just show how gametap cares for us :cry:

i'll put a sugetion on gametap's website (if i can turn my account into a paid one lol !)

aealtrus, i thing that right now, the only solution is to ask a parent/ friend to use his credit card and pays him back.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 2:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 11:02 pm
Posts: 219
Location: Poole Dorset
aealtrus I have the same problem.
I am now able to get a credit card for my student account, and so am reluctently getting one. :roll:

Its only so i can play uru.

They should have allowed debit cards by now really!

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 3:33 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 12:55 pm
Posts: 9852
Location: Luton, UK
Quote:
They should have allowed debit cards by now really!
What makes you think they haven't? I'm paying by Visa Debit.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 3:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 11:02 pm
Posts: 219
Location: Poole Dorset
:? I didnt realize visa was debit.

<Clears throat>

They should have allowed more types of debit card by now.

I have a Maestro.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2007 8:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 1:23 pm
Posts: 3
Do they except Visa electron?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2007 9:03 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 6:23 pm
Posts: 4589
Location: Dutch mountains
aealtrus wrote:
Do they except Visa electron?


I am afraid not. See Visa Electron


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2007 9:30 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 12:55 pm
Posts: 9852
Location: Luton, UK
Quote:
I didnt realize visa was debit.
Visa can be either, depending on your arrangement with the bank. I've had my visa debit with Lloyd's TSB for about 20 years now.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 73 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: