It is currently Wed Sep 30, 2020 10:36 am

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 2:14 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 12:48 am
Posts: 119
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Ok try as I might tbut I can't enter the room where you unlock the windmill so you can turn it. Its like my avatr hits a brick wall even though the doorway is right there in front of him.

Anyone else having this issue? And how do I fix it, kind of frustrating I must say.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 3:51 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 6:38 pm
Posts: 787
I've heard of this before. It's a strange bug. Try jumping?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 4:24 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 10:02 pm
Posts: 2266
Location: Tigard, OR
Click the wrench icon and select "Contact Support" and the game should minimize, and your web browser should pop open. You'll have the chance to select live support - pick that, and report the issue to a support person while the issue is happening.

_________________
MOULa KI: 26838 | Prologue Videos | Visit rel.to to explore Myst, Uru, and D'ni communities!
Click here for social/game profiles


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 10:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 4:06 pm
Posts: 8
I had this exact same problem. I just it SHIFT to run, pressed forward, and tapped jump a couple of times and I got through. I also did it in first-person, so try that.

I'm pretty sure that will solve your problem. :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 3:05 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 2:18 am
Posts: 1420
This is a rather old bug, and has been reported in the past. I'm surprised it's still there, really. As the others have suggested, just do a walking or running jump to get through the door.

Have fun, and welcome!

Mowog


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 17, 2007 2:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 12:48 am
Posts: 119
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Yeah running and jumping through seems to work. I contacted Tech support in game about it and they said that this bug would be fixed hopefully in the next major update.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ahrefs [Crawler] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron