It is currently Thu Oct 17, 2019 8:03 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2007 12:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 6:00 pm
Posts: 4095
Shorah,
Questions re: possible bugs.
[spoiler]I have created a new avatar yesterday and I seem to have what could be, two bugs.

1- Half the time (±), when I link to Relto, my doors and shutters are closed)

2- I am also missing a calibration marker on the Balcony/Cayon opposite the Kadish Gallery.

Are these bugs ?? and should I wait for the big update for a fix ??

Or is there another solution ??[/spoiler]
Thank you for any feedback


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2007 1:01 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 12:55 pm
Posts: 9847
Location: Luton, UK
1) seems to be an unstable connection between you and the server database. You're seeing a reset of your vault info.

There seem to be problems with GameTap too, and I don't know if they're related. My suggestion would be to wait until after today's release before taking this further.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2007 1:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 6:00 pm
Posts: 4095
Rusty_Russell wrote:
1) seems to be an unstable connection between you and the server database. You're seeing a reset of your vault info.

There seem to be problems with GameTap too, and I don't know if they're related. My suggestion would be to wait until after today's release before taking this further.

Thank very much Rusty. I will follow your advice. :lol:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2007 1:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2006 4:15 pm
Posts: 363
Location: Northern England
I've been having some odd problems with the balcony markers.

It seems the area in which where they can be 'caught' is very small.

Try walking around it very slowly and keep your eye on the marker symbol on the KI, cos you might not even hear it....

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2007 1:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 6:00 pm
Posts: 4095
slightperil wrote:
I've been having some odd problems with the balcony markers.

It seems the area in which where they can be 'caught' is very small.

Try walking around it very slowly and keep your eye on the marker symbol on the KI, cos you might not even hear it....

Thanks for that info. I will go back and "triple" check it again.

Edited.
I did "not" have have these problems with my other three avatars. :? :lol:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2007 1:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2006 4:15 pm
Posts: 363
Location: Northern England
Me either /shrug

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2007 6:01 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 11:08 pm
Posts: 842
Location: Stuck in a snow bank :(
Is there any difference between the public instance of the balcony and your private instance of the balcony?

_________________
jek main avvie is lightkeeper
MO:UL is: Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2007 6:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 12:52 pm
Posts: 785
Location: In the dark, behind you. With the glowsticks in my nose.
Short answer. No. Aegura40 and the private instances are the same when it comes to the markers. The radius on the markers is quite a bit smaller. You have to be almost on top of it to see them now...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2007 3:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 6:00 pm
Posts: 4095
Rusty_Russell wrote:
1) seems to be an unstable connection between you and the server database. You're seeing a reset of your vault info.

There seem to be problems with GameTap too, and I don't know if they're related. My suggestion would be to wait until after today's release before taking this further.

Feedback time. :lol:

One of my two bugs has been fixed. I was able to see the missing marker after the big update. (Live 4)

But my Relto door and window shutters are still (randomly) opened/closed.

I do not mind so much and when they are closed, I say that my Relto has a prison "option", even though, I can open the door from both side.

:lol: 8) :wink: :lol:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2007 4:58 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 12:55 pm
Posts: 9847
Location: Luton, UK
Can you log and ticket your relto problem, AW? You seem to have a vault / network glitch in there somewhere.

The reset is normally that the relto door and blinds are closed, since this is the default state.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2007 5:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 6:00 pm
Posts: 4095
Rusty_Russell wrote:
Can you log and ticket your relto problem, AW? You seem to have a vault / network glitch in there somewhere.

The reset is normally that the relto door and blinds are closed, since this is the default state.

Ok Rusty, I will get a dumplogs when it happens, and will submit a ticket.

Editer and new:

Ticket submitted
Ref #: 4506-ETSC-5646


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 12:14 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 7:01 pm
Posts: 1890
I've been getting resets today, but they're a little different from the old "everything reset" bug. It's resetting back to the state the Age was in when I *entered*.

So I enter Relto: the windows are closed, but the door is open. I open the window and leave. When I come back, the window is closed again, but the door is still open.

Or in the pods: I enter and find the power on. I turn it off. Leave. Come back. Power is on again.

Will file.

_________________
Andrew Plotkin -- Seltani founding member


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 7:39 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 12:55 pm
Posts: 9847
Location: Luton, UK
This means that your local copy of information hasn't got onto the database on the server. Definitely a ticket.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 6:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 2:52 pm
Posts: 28
Location: Ontario, Canada
Recently I added a new avi. I'm putting spoiler tags on a few of them for those who have not gone through the Gira/Kemo age yet. These are the problems I'm experiencing:

1) In Relto- hut doors always closed when I arrive.
2) In Gira -


[spoiler]Fireflies disappear upon linking back to Gira from Kemo.
Crates reset to original position as if never placed in water.
Lights on all lamps are turned off as if never turned on.

I am unable to complete this age.[/spoiler]

_________________
Stephy KI #03327876
Dani'ka KI #0433161
Paul VQ KI #05456188


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 6:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 6:00 pm
Posts: 4095
Stephy wrote:
Recently I added a new avi. I'm putting spoiler tags on a few of them for those who have not gone through the Gira/Kemo age yet. These are the problems I'm experiencing:

1) In Relto- hut doors always closed when I arrive.
2) In Gira -
[spoiler]Fireflies disappear upon linking back to Gira from Kemo.
Crates reset to original position as if never placed in water.
Lights on all lamps are turned off as if never turned on.
[spoiler]

I am unable to complete Gira/Kemo age.

[/spoiler]

Since I am still having the same problems, Gahreesen and Kadish included, you should be able to finish each age if you play a full one in the same game's session. (it does mean replaying the puzzles each time you go back after a new login) :evil: :x

Support knows about these bugs but have not come up with a fix yet.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron