It is currently Wed Dec 11, 2019 12:46 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: SetActive Player failed
PostPosted: Fri Oct 23, 2015 4:48 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 6:54 pm
Posts: 583
hello, i am persistently experiencing an error today - SetActive Player failed: No response from server - when i try to log into the game.

i succeed to log into the first part but when i try to log into the game with Zesty of Xeniphers i get the above message.

what is going on ? what kind of error is that ? is it only me or ..... ?

_________________
Zesty of Xeniphers (new KI: 20053) GoWIZ
Magic ZESTY (new KI: 21610) Magic Worlds

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Oct 23, 2015 4:53 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2007 6:14 pm
Posts: 4250
Location: Digging around in the dusty archives, uncovering Uru history.
I just logged in without any trouble and tried two different avatars without any issue.

_________________
Explorers Memorial * In Memoriam


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Oct 23, 2015 5:18 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 6:54 pm
Posts: 583
so what is it ? why am i unable to log into the the game with Zesty ?
P.S. it takes forever to PREPARE TO LINK .... i wait and wait and finally get the above error message......

_________________
Zesty of Xeniphers (new KI: 20053) GoWIZ
Magic ZESTY (new KI: 21610) Magic Worlds

Image


Last edited by ZestyOfXeniphers on Fri Oct 23, 2015 5:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Oct 23, 2015 5:27 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2007 6:14 pm
Posts: 4250
Location: Digging around in the dusty archives, uncovering Uru history.
Sounds like it could be your internet connection.

_________________
Explorers Memorial * In Memoriam


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Oct 23, 2015 5:37 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 6:54 pm
Posts: 583
yes, this is what i thought at first but then i can get into the game with my other avatars. there is a long waiting but at some point i get into the game with them. however, they are not my main avatars and probably they are not as 'heavy' to load as Zesty. i am maybe speaking nonsense here .......... please correct me if i am wrong.

_________________
Zesty of Xeniphers (new KI: 20053) GoWIZ
Magic ZESTY (new KI: 21610) Magic Worlds

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Oct 23, 2015 5:44 pm 
Offline
Former MystOnline Moderator

Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2006 3:05 pm
Posts: 4203
Location: 56°2'26", -3°20'28"
I've seen this kind of thing happen in the past, usually with an avatar that had lots of KI pics or marker games. It does seem to be related to internet performance: Often, people who run into this problem can start the avatar OK if they can use a friend's computer or a different internet connection. Once in, deleting some of the stuff saved in the KI then allows the avatar to load on the original PC.

Another thing that can have a similar effect is if the avatar "mug shot" has become corrupt, in which case deleting or renaming the relevant image (ki_number.jpg) in the "avatars" folder would fix the problem. Haven't heard of that one happening in a long while though.

_________________
Image Mac - MOULagain KI#00004826 00004289
In the interests of the environment, this post has been constructed entirely from recycled electrons.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Oct 23, 2015 7:53 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 6:54 pm
Posts: 583
thanks for the suggestion Mac_Fife. we tried from a friend's computer and all worked fine. it seems i do have internet connection problems. :?

_________________
Zesty of Xeniphers (new KI: 20053) GoWIZ
Magic ZESTY (new KI: 21610) Magic Worlds

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Oct 23, 2015 8:18 pm 
Offline
Former MystOnline Moderator

Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2006 3:05 pm
Posts: 4203
Location: 56°2'26", -3°20'28"
It might just sort itself out after a few days. You could try switching your router off for a little while, say 15 minutes, as that often causes the ISP to connect you to a different gateway, which might fix the problem.

_________________
Image Mac - MOULagain KI#00004826 00004289
In the interests of the environment, this post has been constructed entirely from recycled electrons.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: