It is currently Fri Sep 20, 2019 8:35 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 60 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2007 9:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 4:24 pm
Posts: 3120
Location: Aachen, Germany
The name of the launcher is "UruLauncher.exe". Do *not* link or start the UruExplorer.exe. Although it works under some conditions it might break horible under other conditions.

I suggest that you move the entire folder structure to another location. Sometimes the GT client removes unused games during its house holding.

_________________
Image
[KI again #01792364]| Uru images | KI guide


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2007 10:35 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2006 7:13 pm
Posts: 1059
EowynCarter wrote:
weird, i never type "[email protected]" to login, just eowyncarter.


All accounts are GameTap accounts. If you just type in your UserID, such as "eowyncarter" then behind the scenes we add "@gametap.com" and verify the account with the gametap servers. So, everyone is counted on GameTap whether you come through the GameTap client or thru the standalone uru client or from mac or international or however you get into UruLive.


Chogon


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2007 11:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 10:22 pm
Posts: 99
Woo, thanks Chogon. :)

Finally, an answer that can't be picked apart to eternity until it's meaning is questionable. ;-)

_________________
KI #: 00472008


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2007 11:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 5:32 am
Posts: 334
What if-*suddenly carted off by the ResEngs*

_________________
Can't goldfarm if you don't have an economy!
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2007 11:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 5:45 pm
Posts: 2553
Chogon wrote:
EowynCarter wrote:
weird, i never type "[email protected]" to login, just eowyncarter.


All accounts are GameTap accounts. If you just type in your UserID, such as "eowyncarter" then behind the scenes we add "@gametap.com" and verify the account with the gametap servers. So, everyone is counted on GameTap whether you come through the GameTap client or thru the standalone uru client or from mac or international or however you get into UruLive.


Chogon


Thank you Chogon! I guess this thread is done then...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2007 11:28 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 12:55 pm
Posts: 9847
Location: Luton, UK
Thank you, Chogon.

Tiran, I've only ever used URUExplorer.exe.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2007 12:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 6:00 pm
Posts: 4094
Chogon wrote:
or however you get into UruLive.
Chogon

Except for me when I fly my Black Bird through the secret sky door entrance. Image

Image


Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2007 12:55 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 19, 2006 4:35 pm
Posts: 137
That makes me feel better... truth be told, I hate the GT interface... I guess from now on I'll log in via the s/a client!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2007 1:16 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 4:24 pm
Posts: 3120
Location: Aachen, Germany
Rusty_Russell wrote:
Thank you, Chogon.

Tiran, I've only ever used URUExplorer.exe.


UruExplorer.exe automatically launches UruLauncher.exe when it is not started from UruLauncher.exe. As I said earlier UruExplorer.exe works most of the times but may fail one day. A bunch of people got strange error messages (not a valid win32 application) because they used UruExplorer.exe.

UruLauncher is the right way (tm) to go.

Chogon wrote:
or however you get into UruLive.
Chogon


Really? ... :lol:

_________________
Image
[KI again #01792364]| Uru images | KI guide


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2007 1:24 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 12:37 am
Posts: 225
Location: Australia
Thanks for clearing that one up Chogon - that seemed to be one of those questions that kept popping up.

:)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2007 1:39 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Wed May 10, 2006 1:54 pm
Posts: 1182
I was under the impression that not logging thru Game Tap (U.S. etc.) was bad for Cyan. Is it ok for US to do this?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2007 5:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 6:00 pm
Posts: 4094
@ Rik
Here is a quote from one of the big boss...
Chogon wrote:
Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2007 4:35 pm
All accounts are GameTap accounts. If you just type in your UserID, such as "eowyncarter" then behind the scenes we add "@gametap.com" and verify the account with the gametap servers. So, everyone is counted on GameTap whether you come through the GameTap client or thru the standalone uru client or from mac or international or however you get into UruLive.


Chogon


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2007 8:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 12:59 am
Posts: 23
Location: Ar
Thanks for the answers. I am glad that gametap counts everyone entering.
I was trying to figure out a way to make the game tap program on my computer smaller. When I go to add or remove programs it says that gametap is 9,557.00MB. I don't have a problem running it, but I think some of that is games I will never play and cannot find them to remove them. Does this seem like a normal amount of MB to ya'll.

_________________
Ziidee

KI # 03212280


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2007 11:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 6:00 pm
Posts: 4094
ziidee wrote:
Thanks for the answers. I am glad that gametap counts everyone entering.
I was trying to figure out a way to make the game tap program on my computer smaller. When I go to add or remove programs it says that gametap is 9,557.00MB. I don't have a problem running it, but I think some of that is games I will never play and cannot find them to remove them. Does this seem like a normal amount of MB to ya'll.

I would recommand that you should post that question at the Gametap's forums...
http://www.gametap.com/forums/index.jspa?categoryID=1


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2007 1:02 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 12:55 pm
Posts: 9847
Location: Luton, UK
Quote:
A bunch of people got strange error messages (not a valid win32 application) because they used UruExplorer.exe.
Yes, Tiran... including me. URULauncher itself had gone missing after a corrupted download.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 60 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron